Watch The Stars
Fontana TL5385 (1967)

Album available as:-
(Fontana TL5385)

By 1967 the Fontana company had entered the loosely categorized folk market. Dorris signed with them and this is essentially her sequel to 'There You Go.' I played guitar on most of the tracks and some of the songs were ones that we had played together on the road.

But this studio album included a couple that came a bit later like Anne Brigg's 'The Time Has Come' and 'Watch the Stars' which resurfaced in the Pentangle book. It also featured other players. Guitarist Tim Walker played on one track and Danny Thompson, who had been in Alexis's band on the old television show was in on the sessions, bringing the lineup of Pentangle even closer.

- John Renbourn

Track Listing

1. When You Hear Them Cuckoos Hollerin'
2. It's Been A Long Time
3. 30 Days In Jail
4. No More My Lord
5. Watch The Stars
6. There's Anger In This Land
7. Mosaic Patterns
8. Tomorrow Is A Long Time
9. For Loving Me
10. Come Up Horsey
11. God Bless The Child
12. The Time Has Come
13. Poems of Solitude:- Poems of My Heart/Eighteen Tedious Ways/Magic String
14. Lonely Mood
15. Gonna Tell My Lord

John Renbourn - Guitar & Vocals.
Dorris Henderson - Vocals & AutoHarp
Danny Thompson - Bass
Tim Walker - Guitar on Track 2

Artist Gig Guide

Click on the links below to see an accurate gig guide of the following artists.

Davey Graham

Bert Jansch

John Renbourn

Roy Harper

John Martyn


Copyright © 2001 - 2013. All rights reserved.