Outright Records Home Latest News Discographies Artists New Artists Folk Blues Forums


The July Wakes
Voice Print ??? (2008)

The July Wakes

Album available as:-
(Voice Print)

Released by Voiceprint on John's One World label in 2008 is this recording from The Chorley Wakes Festival in 1976. John is accompanied by Danny Thompson on acoustic bass. Sound quality is not ideal but again more than made up for by the stunning performance from John.

- John Hillarby (The John Martyn Website)

Track Listing:

CD 1

1. Over the Hill 
2. One Day Without You 
3. My Baby Girl 
4. Spencer the Rover 
5. Outside In 
6. The Message 
7. Make No Mistake 
8. Beverley 
9. Bless the Weather 


1. May You Never 
2. Solid Air 
3. Easy Blues 
4. Seven Black Roses 
5. I'd Rather Be the Devil 
6. The Easy Blues 
7. Outside In 
8. I'd Rather Be the Devil


John Martyn - Guitar, Vocals






o polution