Outright Records Home Latest News Discographies Artists New Artists Folk Blues Forums


Ain't No Saint
Universal Records UMIS 5307987 (2008)

Ain't No Saint

Album available as:-
(Universal Records UMIS 5307987)

Fantastic 4CD box set from Universal Music released on 1st September 2008. Featuring one song from each of John's studio albums plus never heard before out-takes and live material. A MUST have.

Much more than just a retrospective on John's career this is a high value release for fans as the 4CDs are packed with out-takes and previously unavailable live performances. Nearly 60 songs in total carefully mixed and mastered by Paschal Byrne of The Audio Archiving Company sound quality is outstanding.

- John Hillarby (The John Martyn Website)

Track Listing:


1. Fairy Tales Lullaby
2. Sing A Song Of Summer
3. Stormbringer
4. Tree Green
5. Head And Heart
6. In The Evening (Previously Unreleased)
7. Solid Air
8. Keep On (Previously Unreleased)
9. The Glory Of Love
10. Go Down Easy
11. Ain't No Saint Instrumental (Previously Unreleased)
12. Fine Lines
13. Eight More Miles (Previously Unreleased)
14. Call Me Crazy
15. Black Man At The Shoulder (Previously Unreleased)
16. All For The Love Of You (Previously Unreleased)
17. Working It Out (Previously Unreleased)
18. Couldn't Love You More


1. Advertisment (Previously Unreleased)
2. Small Hours
3. Anna (Previously Unreleased)
4. Lookin' On
5. Amsterdam
6. Hung Up
7. Acid Rain
8. Who Believes In Angels
9. The Apprentice
10. Hole In The Rain
11. One World
12. Sunday's Child
13. Carmine
14. The Sky Is Crying
15. So Sweet
16. Back To Marseilles


1. Bless The Weather (Previously Unreleased Live Version)
2. Make No Mistake (Previously Unreleased Live Version)
3. So Much In Love With You (Previously Unreleased Live Version)
4. Spencer The Rover (Previously Unreleased Live Version)
5. My Baby Girl (Previously Unreleased Live Version)
6. You Can Discover (Previously Unreleased Live Version)
7. Solid Air (Previously Unreleased Live Version)
8. I'd Rather Be The Devil (Previously Unreleased Live Version)
9. Outside In (Previously Unreleased Live Version)
10. Advertisment (Previously Unreleased)
11. Big Muff (Previously Unreleased Live Version)
12. One Day Without You (Previously Unreleased Live Version)


1. Dealer (Previously Unreleased Live Version)
2. Smiling Stranger (Previously Unreleased Live Version)
3. Johnny Too Bad (BBC A Little Night Music)
4. Hurt In Your Heart (BBC A Little Night Music)
5. John Wayne (Previously Unreleased Live Version)
6. Angeline (Previously Unreleased Live Version)
7. Mad Dog Days (Previously Unreleased Live Version)
8. The Moment (Previously Unreleased Live Version)
9. Fisherman's Dream (Previously Unreleased Live Version)
10. Sweet Little Mystery (BBC Later With Jools Holland)
11. May You Never (BBC Later With Jools Holland)
12. Step It Up (BBC Later With Jools Holland)
13. Sunshine's Better (BBC Radio 1 Andy Kershaw)
14. One For The Road (BBC Later With Jools Holland)
15. Over The Hill (BBC Radio 2 Folk Awards Show 6th Feb 2008)


John Martyn - Guitar, Vocals






o polution