Outright Records Home Latest News Discographies Artists New Artists Folk Blues Forums


One World Deluxe Edition
Island Records 918 922-2 (2004)

Late Night John

Album available as:-
(Island Records 918 922-2)

John Martyn's classic album from 1977 has now been Digitally Remastered and is available as a 2CD Deluxe Edition. This new remastered Deluxe Edition of One World is augmented by a disc of bonus material, including five One World numbers recorded live at Regent's Park in the summer of 1978. To round the package off, there are alternate versions and demos of the album tracks, including the sought after out-take Black Man At The Shoulder, a version of Big Muff with drums and an instrumental version of the album's highlight, Small Hours.

Track Listing:

Disc 1
1. Dealer
2. One World
3. Smiling Stranger
4. Big Muff
5. Couldn't Love You More
6. Certain Surprise
7. Dancing
8. Small Hours

Disc 2
1. Certain Surprise [Live]
2. Couldn't Love You More [Live]
3. One World [Live]
4. Dealer [Live]
5. Small Hours [Live]
6. Black Man at the Shoulder [Studio Outtake]
7. Dealer [1st Alternate Take][Outtake]
8. One World [Alternate Version][Outtake]
9. Smiling Stranger [Studio Outtake][Instrumental]
10. Big Muff [Alternate Version with Drums][Outtake]
11. Certain Surprise [Alternate Version][Outtake]
12. Dancing [Alternate Version][Outtake]
13. Big Muff [Drum Machine Version][Outtake]
14. Dealer [Second Alternate Version][Outtake]
15. Small Hours [Instrumental Version][Outtake]


John Martyn - Guitar, Vocals






o polution