Outright Records Home Latest News Discographies Artists New Artists Folk Blues Forums


Live at the Cambridge Folk Festival 1985
Strange Fruit 61180072 (2003)

Live at the Cambridge Folk Festival

Album available as:-
(Strange Fruit 61180072)

Released on 1st December 2003 by Pinnacle Entertainment and licensed from the BBC. A good gig this one and an interesting addition to your collection with Alan Thompson on bass, Dan Cummings on percussion and Foster Patterson on keyboards . John introduces the band, "Ladies and gentlemen, I would like to present to you on percussion, Mr Daniel Cummings. He bangs things all the time, there's no stopping him. On the fretless basso profundo, Mr Alan Thompson. On the basic keyboards of all descriptions banging equally, Mr Foster Patterson." Recorded on 27th July 1985 at the Cambridge Folk Festival and very good sound quality with some editing between songs which is a shame. Nonetheless a very nice release

- John Hillarby (The John Martyn Website)

Track Listing:

1. Johnny Too Bad (Bailey/Beckford/Crooks/Wilson additional J. Martyn)
2. Sweet Little Mystery (J. Martyn)
3. Big Muff (J. Martyn/ L.Perry)
4. Solid Air (J. Martyn)
5. The Easy Blues (Morton)
6. May You Never (J. Martyn)
7. Mad Dog Day's (J. Martyn/ A.Thompson)
8. Fisherman's Dream (J.Martyn)
9. Dealer/Outside In (J.Martyn)

John Martyn - Guitar, Vocals






o polution