Bert Jansch / Jack Orion
Demon TDEMCD14 (1993)

Album available as:-
(Demon TDEMCD14)

Buy it now!

These albums are reviewed on their own pages. This compilation suffers from a very uneven sound level detracting from what is otherwise a tremendous selection of Jansch music. In these early days Jansch was easily capable of writing songs of the same calibre as Bob Dylan if in a different genre. Sadly this seemed to fade in time.


Track Listing

1. Strolling Down The Highway (Jansch) 03:03
2. Smokey River (Jansch) 02:53
3. Oh How Your Love Is Strong (Jansch) 03:35
4. I Have No Time (Jansch) 03:06
5. Finches (Jansch) 00:47
6. Rambling's Gonna Be The Death (Jansch) 03:15
7. Veronica (Jansch) 01:29
8. Needle Of Death (Jansch) 03:17
9. Do You Hear Me Now (Jansch) 02:03
10. Alices Wonderland (Jansch) 01:44
11. Running From Home (Jansch) 02:22
12. Courting Blues (Jansch) 03:58
13. Casbah (Jansch) 02:08
14. Dreams Of Love (Jansch) 01:41
15. Anji (Graham) 03:10
16. The Waggoner's Lad (Traditional arranged, Jansch) 03:26
17. The First Time Ever I Saw Your Face (McColl) 01:43
18. Jack Orion (Traditional arranged, Jansch) 09:52
19. The Gardener (Traditional arranged, Jansch) 01:44
20. Nottamun Town (Traditional arranged, Jansch) 04:33
21. Henry Martin (Traditional arranged, Jansch) 03:11
22. Black Water Side (Traditional arranged, Jansch) 03:47
23. Pretty Polly (Traditional arranged, Jansch) 04:03

Bert Jansch - Guitar, Vocals


Artist Gig Guide

Click on the links below to see an accurate gig guide of the following artists.

Davey Graham

Bert Jansch

John Renbourn

Roy Harper

John Martyn


Copyright 2001 - 2013. All rights reserved. (