A Rare Conundrum
Kicking Mule 302 (1977)

Album available as:-
(Charisma CAS1127)

Released in May 1977 Jansch's newly created four piece band with Rod Clements and Danny Thompson along side proved to be a little disappointing or even a step backwards. The material was mostly songs covering old ground.


Track Listing

1. Daybreak
2. One To A Hundred
3. Pretty Saro
4. Doctor, Doctor
5. 3 A.M.
6. Curragh Of Kildare
7. Instrumentally Irish
8. St. Fiacre
9. If You See My Love
10. Poor Mouth
11. Looking For A Home
12. Cat And Mouse
13. Love Love
14. Three Card Trick
15. Lost Love


Bert Jansch: Guitar, Vocals
Danny Thompson: Double Bass
Rod Clements: Guitar


Artist Gig Guide

Click on the links below to see an accurate gig guide of the following artists.

Davey Graham

Bert Jansch

John Renbourn

Roy Harper

John Martyn


Copyright 2001 - 2013. All rights reserved. (music@folkblues.co.uk)