Outright Records Home Latest News Discographies Artists New Artists Folk Blues Forums


The BBC Tapes - Volume 5
Science Friction HUCD026 (1997)

The BBC Tapes Volume 5

Album available as:-
(Science Friction HUCD026)

There is continuing interest in the BBC Tapes because they represent songs played live, often with different musicians than were on the original records. Some people prefer to listen to live stuff. Perhaps it's because they're all first takes and often more basic. These volumes are a collection of sessions and concerts from the BBC archives spreading over the period of 1969 to 1978.

- Roy Harper

Track Listing:

1. Hallucinating Lights
2. The Spirit Lives
3. Referendum
4. Another Day
5. Cherishing The Lonesome
6. These Last Days
7. Grown Ups Are Just Silly Children
8. Forget Me Not
9. The Same Old Rock
10. I Hate The White Man

Roy Harper - Guitar, Vocals






o polution