Outright Records Home Latest News Discographies Artists New Artists Folk Blues Forums


The BBC Tapes - Volume 3
Science Friction HUCD024 (1997)

The BBC Tapes Volume 1

Album available as:-
(Science Friction HUCD024)

The BBC Tapes Volume 3: John Peel 1974, Bob Harris 1974.

There is continuing interest in the BBC Tapes because they represent songs played live, often with different musicians than were on the original records. Some people prefer to listen to live stuff. Perhaps it's because they're all first takes and often more basic. These volumes are a collection of sessions and concerts from the BBC archives spreading over the period of 1969 to 1978.

- Roy Harper

Track Listing:

1. Commune
2. Forever
3. Highway Blues
4. I'll See You Again
5. North Country
6. Too Many Movies
7. Forever
8. North Country
9. Highway Blues
10. Twelve Hours Of Sunset
11. One Man Rock And Roll Band
12. Too Many Movies
13. Home

Roy Harper - Guitar, Vocals






o polution